top of page

August 21, 2021 Day 41

Have I mentioned that the one thing I really miss, a lot - is coffee!?!?! I smell it almost every day and I just love sipping that hot cup of Joe in the mornings! It certainly tastes much better than this hot cup of herbs! That is for sure! I am sure the herbs have a few more health benefits than the java! I didn't eat amazing today and my stress was only high because I felt like my house was in complete disaster mode (which totally stresses me out!). I cleaned like crazy and did notice some cramps in and throughout my digestion system throughout the day and some bloating.


Breakfast - Celery and Peanut Butter

Snack - Pop Corners

Dinner - I had a friend over and we went to an Italian place for dinner. I expected to get a salad until our waitress read the special. Also - they had a super diet friendly menu, including ZOODLES as an option! I got excited! The special was a pan seared salmon in olive oil with fire roasted tomatoes and garlic, topped with olives. Now I shouldn't have the tomatoes but if that's the worst of my meal I'm ok taking the risk especially since I have had salsa as well and obviously corn in my pop corn and pop corner chips! So I asked if she could check with the chef and see if he adds any sugar to that meal at all and GREAT news she came back and said NO sugar added to any of it! I was delighted and let me tell you - it was DELICIOUS! so good! Simple, lite and on a bed of zucchini noodles instead of spaghetti. I want it again!

Snack - Popcorn (it was a girls night, I couldn't stop snacking on it! It was delicious and felt good!) haha




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page