top of page

August 26, 2021 Day 46

Today started out like a normal day, although I have had headaches this week. Notable, not major, but present. I didn't have time to eat breakfast today but made myself a nice lunch! I overall felt good this am and didn't notice anything unusual. My kids were not at home which is very strange for me to have several hours without something planned - such as work. I got my grocery shopping done then got to work on my computer. By early afternoon I started to feel just really tired and not 100% normal. I had to get up and energized to go to work and I'm sure the work I was working on exhausted me a bit on it's on. It was an intense read and I'm sure that took something out of me.


I got to work and within 20 minutes my legs started to hurt like they had back in the first week. The crappy thing about COVID is that it puts fear in me! So when I first started feeling my joints/body aching I got scared it was COVID. I calmed myself down and reminded myself that these pains are EXACTLY like I had previously. They are new to me since this treatment, but not new now. I still had the loom that maybe this was COVID finally catching me, but over the next hour the pain was in all my joints but really primarily in my legs. Once home I took my temp just to reassure myself and sure enough it was perfect!! That was relieving. I felt congestion in my chest as well though that I didn't like. I remind myself again, these herbs are powerful and I turned my fear into excitement (as best I could) that maybe this was the "die off" happening. I want the die off to happen, even if it is this uncomfortable! Nothing else to report. I took a hot bath, it helped but only in the water do I feel relief. I am sleeping with my arthritis gloves on, just to help my body for tomorrow.


I am down 17 pounds today! This always makes me happy!


Breakfast - Skipped

Snack - Those yummy cherry tomatoes

Lunch - 2 fried eggs on chicken sausage, black olives and asparagus with a glass of soy milk

Dinner - Skinny pop and pb & celery


I tried to drink a lot more water - but I think I didn't drink enough.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page