top of page

August 24, 2021 Day 44

Today was interesting! I didn't get to bed until probably after midnight and was too tired to actually get out my laptop! I think I had some stomach pain a couple times throughout the day and I definitely had a decent headache by the evening. The day was not supposed to be stressful at all, I had a nice long massage scheduled. However, my mood was stressy. I think I texted too much in the am, which distracted me from relaxing for sure, my "schedule" and "to do list" daunted me a bit as well. I tried to sit in the sauna before hand but it wasn't very hot and it was kind of stinky. All those things added up and I just was on my phone too much and couldn't seem to put it down and just focus on breathing. I did try but I gave up really quick. I did switch from active communication and calendaring though to playing solitaire which I really enjoy!


The massage was good for sure, I wish I would have just been in a more relaxed state of mind and focused on breathing. Fast forward after my appointment I spent some time on getting some work done and then grabbed my kiddos. One kiddo was complaining of sharp stomach pain and pointing to her right lower quadrant. Gah! Of course! So I call the doc right away because appendix rupture kinda freaks me out! They advise we go in and to spare the details - we had an amazing crew! She still has her appendix and we are watching her over the next 24 hours or so. Because I was gone most of the day I didn't eat most of the day, which I'm grateful for! I wasn't really even hungry because I was so busy which I also appreciate because again, while I'm not here to "diet" , tossing some pounds off will certainly be a positive side effect for me! I also am so helpful it will just help me get into shape and maybe help with the back pain!! (I am down 16 pounds now!)


Breakfast - Eggs, PB & Celery, glass of soy milk

Lunch - Nothing

Dinner - McDonalds French fries! (SO BAD! - but I had a headache, was hungry and went for it) This probably contributed to one of those stomach ache moments in my day and likely contributed to the headache as well. Good lesson for me next time, unless I'm super hungry I may just skip this next time. My daughter hadn't eaten probably since lunch and by 11pm was allowed to eat, so McDonalds (as much as I hate that) was open and what she got! Milkshake and all!! Lucky gal!




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page