top of page

August 22, 2021 Day 42

I was naughty again today! Probably the most ever thus far! I loved my salmon so much that we decided to go back to the restaurant again! Sadly tonights special salmon was crusted in bread crumbs. I did NOT get it! I did however order the pesto chicken on zoodles, which as far as we could tell (I asked the waitress) there was NO sugar. It was just chicken, house made pesto with pine nuts and basil and cheese (bad) - and then cherry tomatoes (also not the best!). There were only a few tomatoes and I didn't eat it all - I wanted to save some for left overs. I did feel like I ate a whole plate of fettuccini Alfredo though after dinner. So I need to rein myself back in. I had a successful trip to the bathroom today too, which probably got me more excited for another tasty slab of salmon. I also ordered a beet salad. I totally did it. AND! I ate the whole thing! I honestly think the salad is what upset my stomach but I added so many no no's today who knows what did it! There wasn't much that was naughty on the salad, besides the goat cheese (which I didn't eat much off) and then 3 small thinly sliced slabs of golden beet. Insert drool face here! Oh well tomorrow is a new day!


I had to open a new bottle of herbs today. Still taking the same ones but I go through about a bottle every 10 days or so. This was a new bottle I picked up last week from Patrick and holy COW! It's either super potent or fresh or both! It tastes a lot different than the other bottle. I texted my friend that is on the same treatment and she said that does happen as each batch is different to it's own degree. Makes sense to me. Each herb grows different and is harvested at different times as well. Ugh but they taste way different in a bad way! LOL. I think in my mind I tell myself it's good because it seems so much stronger so I think they are going to work more, but man is it hard to drink. I'm not sure if diluting it will help or short small quick shots is best. It's just awful. I really convince myself that it's for the best! I also took the time to finally look up and read each herbal ingredient. They are all pretty interesting. It also made sense to me how they could all work really well together! They have a lot of healing properties for lungs, anti bacterial, anti fungal, and one even has been proven to help rid bladder cancer! That was a cool thing to read about today!


I forgot to mention in the previous post that I also came up with a new way to phrase what I'm doing. I could easily just say I'm on an auto immune diet, or just a diet. I've given up on the whole pride thing of not wanting to say "I'm on a diet" because it's so much more than that. If people are curious they will ask what diet, and then I can just say an auto immune diet from there. It makes me feel less high maintenance if I'm at a restaurant and say something like "I'm on a strict medical diet, can you please ask the chef, ......". All probably silly and overthinking on my part, but I can't help myself. I drank a good amount of water today, had a mild headache off and on and then just after dinner felt bloated and kind of had an upset stomach. Nothing major, but present for sure.


Breakfast - PB and Celery

Lunch - a handful of pop corner chips

Dinner - Beet salad and chicken/pesto over zoodles




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page